Zilvia.net Forums | Nissan 240SX (Silvia) and Z (Fairlady) Car Forum

Go Back   Zilvia.net Forums | Nissan 240SX (Silvia) and Z (Fairlady) Car Forum > General > Tech Talk

Tech Talk Technical Discussion About The Nissan 240SX and Nissan Z Cars

Old 02-26-2006, 07:02 AM   #1
BIGBX1

Trader Rating: (0)
BIGBX1 is an unknown quantity at this point
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
s13 Make Your Own T28 Turbo Lines ?

I am just wondering if any or you have made your own turbo lines for the T28? I have been up this morning searching for info on size fittings needed to make the oil and cooler lines. Taka lines will work just fine but I would like to make some myself. I have checked summit and Earl sites found all the parts that I will need but this is my first time working with AN fittings. I have a S13 redtop and im installing a T28, the cooler line that comes from the back of the engine is a B#$%@ to remove off the T25.
Any of you with taka lines can take a pic or get the numbers of the fittings used. On the rear coolant line do you just remove the rubber line and install the
line to the metal line?
Thank you in advance for your help
And I have Done A Search But No Info Found To Make Lines!!!!

Last edited by BIGBX1; 09-05-2006 at 08:05 PM..
BIGBX1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old 02-26-2006, 08:53 AM   #2
sean350z
Zilvia Addict

Trader Rating: (5)
sean350z is a glorious beacon of lightsean350z is a glorious beacon of lightsean350z is a glorious beacon of lightsean350z is a glorious beacon of lightsean350z is a glorious beacon of lightsean350z is a glorious beacon of lightsean350z is a glorious beacon of lightsean350z is a glorious beacon of lightsean350z is a glorious beacon of lightsean350z is a glorious beacon of lightsean350z is a glorious beacon of light
Feedback Score: 5 reviews
this may help http://forums.freshalloy.com/ubbthre...=&sb=5&o=&vc=1
Old 02-26-2006, 08:54 AM   #3
g6civcx
Post Whore!