Zilvia.net Forums | Nissan 240SX (Silvia) and Z (Fairlady) Car Forum

Go Back   Zilvia.net Forums | Nissan 240SX (Silvia) and Z (Fairlady) Car Forum > General > Chat > Builds (and builds only)

Builds (and builds only) Got a build thread? It goes here, build threads anywhere else on the forum will be locked and never moved.

Old 06-18-2015, 09:51 PM   #1
Oakville
Zilvia Junkie

Trader Rating: (0)
Oakville is an unknown quantity at this point
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Third time's the charm // Canadian BNR32 revival

Hello zilvia,

I thought after 6 years on this forum and seeing most of the local guys getting their stuff together, I'd chime in too. I am a 23 year old student in Toronto, and I simply love Nissans. Skylines specifically...I cannot explain why, but something about owning and driving a right hand drive car just fascinates me. I've watched what the local guys have done for years (Jordie, Martino, Santi, at least the known zilvia users), but have never been in a position to produce a worthwhile build thread. Well nows as good a time as any, so here we go.

First Skyline came into the picture a few months after graduating high school, a 1989 GTS-t Type M sedan. A friend of mine in town (one of probably 5 in my town of 200,000) had hit a tree with it while taking it for a lap around the neighborhood, with no insurance. Thought about fixing it, but knew it wasnt my end goal (more on that later). So I sat on it for a few months while parting it. Wish I'd fixed it, car was completely rust free..

an 18 year old me standing in front of it, the day I bought it. First skyline, a dream come true.