Zilvia.net Forums | Nissan 240SX (Silvia) and Z (Fairlady) Car Forum

Go Back   Zilvia.net Forums | Nissan 240SX (Silvia) and Z (Fairlady) Car Forum > General > Tech Talk > Engine Tech

Engine Tech Technical discussion related to all relevant engines such as KA, SR, RB, CA, 2JZ , L24/26/28, VG, VQ, and LSx series.

Old 02-22-2018, 07:09 PM   #1
garretttyler65

Trader Rating: (0)
garretttyler65 is an unknown quantity at this point
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
New build sr20det

Hi so I'm a bit of a noob on the forums, and had a few questions on the sr20det swap, but I'll make a long story short.

I have a 240sx shell with no rust, everything in place (steering column, gas tank, 5 lug pattern on tires), but I'd like some advice from some people who are more experienced with the sr20det swap. What exactly do I need to install it, (wiring harness, engine mounts, etc). I'm gonna be putting in the engine with an experienced mechanic who I know pretty well, but I want to make a list before I get everything to his shop. Anything would help, thanks!
garretttyler65 is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old 02-22-2018, 07:44 PM   #2
tb13
Zilvia Addict

Trader Rating: (3)
tb13 is a splendid one to beholdtb13 is a splendid one to beholdtb13 is a splendid one to beholdtb13 is a splendid one to beholdtb13 is a splendid one to beholdtb13 is a splendid one to beholdtb13 is a splendid one to beholdtb13 is a splendid one to beholdtb13 is a splendid one to beholdtb13 is a splendid one to beholdtb13 is a splendid one to behold
Feedback Score: 3 reviews
Go check out the build section, SR20's have been dropped in to S13's a million times and reading through builds is a great way to see how everything goes together and see issues others have had while doing this swap.