Zilvia.net Forums | Nissan 240SX (Silvia) and Z (Fairlady) Car Forum

Go Back   Zilvia.net Forums | Nissan 240SX (Silvia) and Z (Fairlady) Car Forum > General > Chat

Chat General Discussion About The Nissan 240SX and Nissan Z Cars

Old 12-06-2017, 05:50 PM   #1
outfronts13

Trader Rating: (0)
outfronts13 is an unknown quantity at this point
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Mishimoto Radiator

So i purchased a fairly new Mishimoto Radiator for my 1990 240sx and I am having trouble mounting it to the stock oem mounts. The radiator itself sits fine and will mount to the top oem mounts yet is around 1in off the stock lower mounts do to the thickness of rad. Mishimoto only makes one radiator for all 240sx from 89-98 and they state it fits my car. Do i have to fab some mounts or im i doing something wrong? Im new to cars in general.
outfronts13 is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old 12-06-2017, 05:51 PM   #2
nisileighty
Zilvia FREAK!

Trader Rating: (4)
nisileighty is a glorious beacon of lightnisileighty is a glorious beacon of lightnisileighty is a glorious beacon of lightnisileighty is a glorious beacon of lightnisileighty is a glorious beacon of lightnisileighty is a glorious beacon of lightnisileighty is a glorious beacon of lightnisileighty is a glorious beacon of lightnisileighty is a glorious beacon of lightnisileighty is a glorious beacon of lightnisileighty is a glorious beacon of light
Feedback Score: 4 reviews
Pretty sure s14 and s13 doesn’t have the same radiator, so that may be for an s13

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
nisileighty is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-08-2017, 04:15 AM   #3
carlos.leandry12

carlos.leandry12 is an unknown quantity at this point
Mishimoto Radiator

Quote:
Originally Posted by nisileighty View Post
Pretty sure s14 and s13 doesn’t have the same radiator, so that may be for an s13