Zilvia.net Forums | Nissan 240SX (Silvia) and Z (Fairlady) Car Forum

Go Back   Zilvia.net Forums | Nissan 240SX (Silvia) and Z (Fairlady) Car Forum > Local / Regional / National > USA > South Western States

South Western States Arizona, California, Hawaii, and Nevada.

Old 11-02-2016, 06:21 PM   #1
nomoremrriceguy
Leaky Injector

Trader Rating: (2)
nomoremrriceguy is an unknown quantity at this point
Feedback Score: 2 reviews
Registering out of state car in CA?

Anyone here have experience doing so? It's my first time doing this and I'm getting the car from Florida next week. It's JZ swapped, but I already have smog taken care of. As far as the "verification of vehicle" goes when you're at the office are they just going to verify the VIN and fuck off? I'm worried they might pop the hood, see the JZ and send it to state ref, or just hope that the DMV person has no idea what theyre looking at
nomoremrriceguy is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old 11-05-2016, 08:26 PM   #2
68whiskey
Zilvia Member

Trader Rating: (3)
68whiskey is an unknown quantity at this point
Feedback Score: 3 reviews
I think its one of those YMMV things , I had to do it twice , once on an integra and another time on a GTO. With the integra they looked over the engine and other things , with the GTO they only really cared about the VINs/stickers.
68whiskey is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-06-2016, 12:02 AM   #3
nomoremrriceguy
Leaky Injector

Quote:
Originally Posted by 68whiskey View Post
I think its one of those YMMV things , I had to do it twice , once on an integra and another time on a GTO. With the integra they looked over the engine and other things , with the GTO they only really cared about the VINs/stickers.
do you think the DMV people would be smart enough to tell a 1jz isnt stock in a 240? lol
Old 11-08-2016, 03:21 PM   #4
KJR50
Leaky Injector

Trader Rating: (12)
KJR50 is an unknown quantity at this point
Feedback Score: 12 reviews