Zilvia.net Forums | Nissan 240SX (Silvia) and Z (Fairlady) Car Forum

Go Back   Zilvia.net Forums | Nissan 240SX (Silvia) and Z (Fairlady) Car Forum > General > Chat

Chat General Discussion About The Nissan 240SX and Nissan Z Cars

Remove these by logging in or registering a free account with Zilvia.net!


Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 11-20-2009, 10:38 PM   #1
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: Mount Pleasant
Age: 18
Posts: 23
Trader Rating: (1)
VIS or Supermade?

Hey guys, I now happily own a 91 240sx coupe . I was pondering on sticking with an OEM body but the (supermade I think) body kit was DROP DEAD gorgeous. I was later surfing VIS racing's website and stumbled across this kit,
1989-1994 NISSAN S13 (Jdm) 2dr Flex Full Kit Vis Racing Sports Inc.
Is this a replica supermade body by VIS racing?, or whats going on here? It looks just like the supermade kit on this car: (same exact car on VIS's website)
ghudson is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Remove these by purchasing a Premium Membership with Zilvia.net!

Old 11-20-2009, 10:41 PM   #2
Premier with member
 
Touge Noob S13's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Land of bros and lifted trucks
Age: 18
Posts: 613
Trader Rating: (8)
Yes, that VIS kit is a knock-off.
__________________

Quote:
Originally Posted by The great one
It's because most people here (America) have no style, no taste, no desire to buy quality parts, etc.
Touge Noob S13 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-20-2009, 10:43 PM   #3
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: Mount Pleasant
Age: 18
Posts: 23
Trader Rating: (1)
Quote:
Originally Posted by Touge Noob S13 View Post
Yes, that VIS kit is a knock-off.
Anyone had experience with it? (quality/fitment...) post up if you have.
ghudson is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-20-2009, 10:45 PM   #4
Post Whore!
 
SimpleSexy180's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: 南カリフォルニア
Age: 24
Posts: 4,596
Trader Rating: (4)
Send a message via AIM to SimpleSexy180
join the SM fam. ive hit my front bumper a few times already. Do whatever you please, but i dislike supermade in non dark colored cars.
__________________
http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v333/driftstar180sx/zilsigg.jpg
SimpleSexy180 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-20-2009, 10:52 PM   #5
Zilvia Addict
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: Northern VA
Age: 25
Posts: 835
Trader Rating: (1)
Send a message via AIM to bboyoracle
VIS made a knock off?

They could have at least used their own picture. Weak.
bboyoracle is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 11-20-2009, 10:57 PM   #6
Zilvia Junkie
 
lazysk8er2's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: new york
Age: 24
Posts: 592
Trader Rating: (6)
bump for thread i just got a coup and am interested in an answer as well.
__________________
lazysk8er2 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-20-2009, 11:00 PM   #7
Leaky Injector
 
xBlastoisex's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: indiana
Posts: 116
Trader Rating: (0)
go big or go home... if your looking for a supermade look, go supermade.
xBlastoisex is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-20-2009, 11:02 PM   #8
Leaky Injector
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: The Dro
Posts: 116
Trader Rating: (0)
I remember they sold their stuff from One-ton garage, but that site doesn't seem to exist anymore.
Mitsubayati is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-20-2009, 11:05 PM   #9
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: Mount Pleasant
Age: 18
Posts: 23
Trader Rating: (1)
Yeah, im having trouble finding supermade kits online. Any of you know if they are even avaliable anymore?
ghudson is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-20-2009, 11:18 PM   #10
Leaky Injector
 
xBlastoisex's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: indiana
Posts: 116
Trader Rating: (0)
Quote:
Originally Posted by ghudson View Post
Yeah, im having trouble finding supermade kits online. Any of you know if they are even avaliable anymore?
im not 100% but i think theres a dealer on the site, might try and search for him/her.
xBlastoisex is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-20-2009, 11:26 PM   #11
Raikou looks SICK.
 
FaLKoN240's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: SF Bay Area, but I do ship!
Age: 24
Posts: 9,776
Trader Rating: (28)
That car they used for their picture is NOT a VIS replica kit.

It's a real SuperMade kit purchased from One Ton Garage here in the bay area.

There are people on this forum that sell replica and real supermade kits, why don't you try SEARCHING?
__________________
Quote:
Originally Posted by Brian View Post
tuckin lugnuts.
FaLKoN240 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-20-2009, 11:26 PM   #12
Zilvia FREAK!
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Calgary, Canada
Age: 23
Posts: 1,173
Trader Rating: (1)
There's a coupe kit for sale in the classifieds.

I think DUFFM4N is selling it..
__________________
Blow me, bitches.
Slammed180 is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 11-21-2009, 12:19 AM   #13
Premier with member
 
Touge Noob S13's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Land of bros and lifted trucks
Age: 18
Posts: 613
Trader Rating: (8)
Yeah, the car pictured has the real supermade kit. VIS is just doing the same shit extreme demensions does by taking a picture of a car with the real kit and posting it on their website to market their knock off kit.
__________________

Quote:
Originally Posted by The great one
It's because most people here (America) have no style, no taste, no desire to buy quality parts, etc.
Touge Noob S13 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-21-2009, 12:42 AM   #14
Zilvia Junkie
 
jookybanana's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: BC Canada
Posts: 303
Trader Rating: (0)
Quote:
Originally Posted by ghudson View Post
Yeah, im having trouble finding supermade kits online. Any of you know if they are even avaliable anymore?
have you looked in the advertisers section? ravspec and driveline sells supermade
jookybanana is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-21-2009, 07:09 PM   #15
Zilvia Junkie
 
KOUKIboy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Arizona
Age: 22
Posts: 568
Trader Rating: (11)
Have you tried GOOGLE??? LOL
__________________
Evday Im hustlin!!!
KOUKIboy is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old 11-21-2009, 08:09 PM   #16
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: VA
Posts: 29
Trader Rating: (0)
ravspec does sell supermade.
aguadilla is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-21-2009, 08:44 PM   #17
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: Mount Pleasant
Age: 18
Posts: 23
Trader Rating: (1)
Quote:
Originally Posted by aguadilla View Post
ravspec does sell supermade.
Finally, found it on ravspec. And yes I searched the kit on google prior to this thread.
ghudson is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 09:51 AM.

Forums Directory

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.2
Copyright ©2000 - 2010, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
SEO by vBSEO 3.3.0
vB.Sponsors
Advertisement System V2.6 By   Branden
Copyright © 1998 - 2010, Zilvia.net™