Zilvia.net Forums | Nissan 240SX (Silvia) and Z (Fairlady) Car Forum

Go Back   Zilvia.net Forums | Nissan 240SX (Silvia) and Z (Fairlady) Car Forum > General > Chat

Chat General Discussion About The Nissan 240SX and Nissan Z Cars

Remove these by logging in or registering a free account with Zilvia.net!


Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 05-19-2008, 12:18 PM   #1
Leaky Injector
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: VA
Posts: 65
Trader Rating: (0)
jazz pro parts

jazzproparts.com

There under zilvias sponsors, was wondering if anyone has ever purchased a motor from here. 1900 shipped with ac and power steering seems too good to be true.... might be wrong

feed back would be appreciated
757coupe is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old 05-19-2008, 12:33 PM   #2
Premium Member
 
240trainee's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Richmond, VA
Age: 22
Posts: 3,870
Trader Rating: (1)
Send a message via AIM to 240trainee
Go some place local

JEI, call up MA-Motorsports, something like that.

Get it somewhere where you can pick your motor set out, talk to a person, and have a working relationship with them. Much better than across the country via phone and computer.
__________________

Team Pterodactyl
SHARK ATTACK!!!
LookoutDrift
240trainee is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-19-2008, 12:35 PM   #3
Post Whore!
 
mRclARK1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Orbit
Posts: 4,179
Trader Rating: (0)
Send a message via MSN to mRclARK1
^^^What he said. I've dealt with Jazz pro before and never had a problem, but a motorset is something you want to see in person before you buy.
__________________
mRclARK1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-19-2008, 01:31 PM   #4
Leaky Injector
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: VA
Posts: 65
Trader Rating: (0)
well where are some shops along the east coast that would be suitable for this topic. preferiably (va,md,nc)
757coupe is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-19-2008, 02:39 PM   #5
Premium Member
 
240trainee's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Richmond, VA
Age: 22
Posts: 3,870
Trader Rating: (1)
Send a message via AIM to 240trainee
MA Motorsports

JEI

though MA gets em through JEI I think, but it's nice to get it from someone who knows what they are looking at.
__________________

Team Pterodactyl
SHARK ATTACK!!!
LookoutDrift
240trainee is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-19-2008, 02:47 PM   #6
Zilvia Addict
 
ROUGE180's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: R 2 Da VIZ-LL, MD
Age: 33
Posts: 839
Trader Rating: (3)
Send a message via AIM to ROUGE180 Send a message via Yahoo to ROUGE180
I got my motor from Noyan USA in Chantilly VA. started right up and it had a 30 day warr for start up and parts. CAS was broken and 02 was broken. Went back and they just gave me the new parts.
ROUGE180 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-19-2008, 02:52 PM   #7
Leaky Injector
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: VA
Posts: 65
Trader Rating: (0)
Quote:
Originally Posted by 240trainee View Post
MA Motorsports

JEI

though MA gets em through JEI I think, but it's nice to get it from someone who knows what they are looking at.
whats there websites cause i couldnt find neither of them thanks

Last edited by 757coupe; 05-19-2008 at 03:38 PM.
757coupe is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-19-2008, 02:53 PM   #8
Leaky Injector
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: VA
Posts: 65
Trader Rating: (0)
Quote:
Originally Posted by 240trainee View Post
MA Motorsports

JEI

though MA gets em through JEI I think, but it's nice to get it from someone who knows what they are looking at.
what are there websites cause i couldnt find neither thanks
757coupe is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-19-2008, 02:56 PM   #9
Zilvia Junkie
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: Dallas
Age: 23
Posts: 465
Trader Rating: (1)
Send a message via AIM to waynehead05
There's been some locals here in Dallas that have had some SERIOUS issues with Jazz pro. Then again there's people who have been just fine, but IMHO I'd go local.
__________________
Who in their right mind would want to lead this nation of Me-First Right-Now Do Nothings??
waynehead05 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-19-2008, 03:05 PM   #10
Leaky Injector
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Mass.
Age: 22
Posts: 83
Trader Rating: (1)
Though you've probably already decided to go with a local place, I had a terrible experience w. jazz. The motorset i got from them seemed fine, and came w. a 30 day start up warranty. Took me a month to get the engine in and when I finally got it started, I heard a nasty knocking/ticking from the front of the engine. Turns out there a shim had fallen down into cyl #1. I guess you could say it was my fault since I didn't take it apart to inspect, but it still sucked. They basically told me too bad, because it did start. Hope that helps a little. ^^
Xantcha is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-19-2008, 04:26 PM   #11
Zilvia Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: Cordova, TN
Age: 26
Posts: 254
Trader Rating: (0)
Send a message via AIM to memphiss13
I just rebuilt an engine that a guy i know got from jazz pro parts and it wasn't pretty at all. The guy brought it in because after driving the car for 3 days he had a spun rod bearing. The inside was full of sludge and grime. It was so bad that the cams and rockers were worn down.
memphiss13 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-19-2008, 09:19 PM   #12
 
s13_maJiK's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: West Bend
Age: 20
Posts: 20
Trader Rating: (0)
From what i've heard JazzPro is the same as Osaka and they weren't liked to well by anyone at least on Nico
s13_maJiK is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-20-2008, 07:34 AM   #13
Leaky Injector
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Albuquerque New Mexico
Posts: 54
Trader Rating: (0)
Quote:
Originally Posted by 757coupe View Post
what are there websites cause i couldnt find neither thanks
Ma-motorsports.com
Topless_92 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-28-2008, 08:42 PM   #14
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: Georgia
Age: 49
Posts: 1
Trader Rating: (0)
Angry

Quote:
Originally Posted by 757coupe View Post
jazzproparts.com

There under zilvias sponsors, was wondering if anyone has ever purchased a motor from here. 1900 shipped with ac and power steering seems too good to be true.... might be wrong

feed back would be appreciated
Just wanted to inform you of the company you have or are about to what they have done to my son, after lieing to him and running him around several months finally he got the engine/ trans in but somehow they forgot the ECU well now thats been several months and they kepp feeding him these lies and I am about to get involved and this so call Mr. Jazz? If he is a real person he has a strange way of conducting busniess, but he will be glad to take your money like he took my son's I think they know that these young guy's will send off to these companies before they check into them I really hope you have better luck, Oh also we haven't even get to the point of cranking it up! Gman
gman32j is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 03:43 AM.

Forums Directory

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.2
Copyright ©2000 - 2009, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
SEO by vBSEO 3.3.0
vB.Sponsors
Advertisement System V2.6 By   Branden
Copyright © 1998 - 2009, Zilvia.net™